vstotal.blogg.se

Microsoft works for windows 8
Microsoft works for windows 8





microsoft works for windows 8

Select this and you will get a new window that looks like this (you might have multiple rows if you have runs setup more than once) If you go to the lower right corner you will see a link “View all problems this applies to”. Since Windows 8 has released we will change that.īack to the dialog box.

microsoft works for windows 8

Don’t mind the comment in the article about “Release Candidate.”. And the article includes some of the screenshots I’ll show you in the rest of this blog post. This article lists the specific requirements for SQL Server versions that I’ve listed above in this post. This will bring up the following KB article This time I select the link that says “Tap or clock to go online….”. When I select “Get help online” I get this dialog box again similar to SQL Server 2005 Because I know SP1 is required, I expect to get a similar dialog box as SQL Server 2005 but perhaps with more information that I can proceed and then install SP1 afterwards. We have an article that talks about this and I’ll show you that article shortly. SQL Server 2012 RTM is supported on Windows 8/Windows Server 2012 SQL Server 2008 R2 is supported on Windows 8/Windows Server 2012 but requires a minimum of Service Pack 1 SQL Server 2008 is supported on Windows 8/Windows Server 2012 but requires a minimum of Service Pack 3 SQL Server 2005 and any previous version is NOT supported on Windows 8/Windows Server 2012 First, let me stop and tell you the support compatibility story:

microsoft works for windows 8

Now for SQL Server 2008 R2 (this is the same experience as SQL 2008). Unfortunately, we still allow you to run the setup program from the previous dialog box but at least there is some warning that this is not compatible. We say here that this version of SQL Server 2005 is not compatible with Windows. I selected the “Get help online’ option and was presented with this dialog box When you run setup.exe for SQL Server 2005, you are presented with this dialog box First, it is not supported on Windows 8 but I wanted to see if we did a good job telling you this. I thought you might benefit by reading through my thoughts about this experience before you do this yourself. So I took a recent tour of the experience installing SQL Server on Windows 8. One of the things I often try to do is make sure I understand the experience of customers when installing new versions of SQL Server or existing versions of SQL Server on new Windows Operating Systems.







Microsoft works for windows 8